• GAA Season Ticket 2023

  • Contact Number for Clare Gaa Headquarters  083 1093583

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael An Clár

Munster Gaa Awards

December 10th, 2019

Munster Gaa Awards

Munster GAA Vice-Chairman Ger Ryan presenting the Minor Footballer of the Year to Shane Meehan

Shane Meehan from The Banner club won the Munster Minor Football award at the recent awards night in Limerick.

2019 Munster GAA Award Winners – Saturday December 7th at the Castletroy Park Hotel
Back row (left to right): Muiris (Monnie) Hallahan (Waterford – Distinguished Service), Donie O’Sullivan (Kerry – Hall of Fame Football), Anthony Walsh (Munster GAA PRO), Stephen O’Brien (Kerry – Senior Footballer of the Year), Conor Bowe (Tipperary – Under 20 Hurler of the Year), Cathal O’Neill (Limerick – Minor Hurler of the Year), Sean Finn (Limerick – Senior Hurler of the Year), Jerry O’Sullivan (Munster GAA Iar-Chathaoirleach), John Brennan (Munster GAA Operations Manager)
Front row (left to right): Christy Philpott (Clare – Handball Person of the Year), Gerry Treacy (Borris-Ileigh – Club of the Year), Shane Meehan (Clare – Minor Footballer of the Year), Beth Carton (Waterford – Camogie Player of the Year), Liam Lenihan (Munster GAA Chairman), Tony Wall (Tipperary – Hall of Fame Hurling), Melissa Duggan (Cork – Ladies Footballer of the Year), Kieran Leddy (Munster GAA CEO), Ger Ryan (Munster GAA Vice-Chairman), Pearse Murphy (Munster GAA Treasurer)
Missing from photo: Liam Sheedy (Tipperary – Manager of the Year) and Cathail O’Mahony (Cork – Under 20 Footballer of the Year)

Useful Links