Cumann Lúthchleas Gael An Clár

Munster Council Grants 2019

December 12th, 2019

Munster Council Grants 2019

In the presence of Munster council Chairperson Liam Lenihan the clubs and schools and handball units of Clare who applied and were successful for Munster GAA development grants received their cheques at a ceremony at Clare GAA headquarters.

Clare GAA chairperson Joe Cooney and Liam Lenihan praised and thanked the huge efforts of all present and those who represented others in the various GAA organisations throughout the county. Liam Lenihan was delighted to announce that close on €250.000 was being distributed to the GAA units within county Clare

Liam Lenihan marvelled at the huge progress in facilities since he was actively playing gaelic games and how now the first impression of Club facilities is vital in attracting new parents and players to be involved in gaelic games. Joe Cooney thanked the committee of Rosaleen Monahan, Ger Hickey, PJ KellyJohn Fawl and Kieran Keating who helped clubs with their applications and wished all clubs who had been successful best wishes in their endeavours. Other officers that were present included County secretary Pat Fitzgerald, Central Council delegate John Fawl. PRO Michael O Connor and​ Coaching officer Sean O Halloran.

The following clubs and schools received grants:

Bodyke – €7,735.66; Broadford – €700; Clondegad – €2,122.55; Clooney Quin – €18,537.02; Corofin – €2,472.53; Dromindoora NS – €5,000; Éire Óg Inis – €3,436.97; Inagh Kilnamona – €6,517.72; Kilkisheen NS – €5,000; Kilmaley – €20,000; Kilmurry Ibrickane – €8,093.66; Kilmurry NS – €5,000; Lissycasey – €923.52; Meelick – €1,749.71; Naomh Eoin – €1,491.62; Newmarket-on-Fergus – €12,000; O’Callaghans Mills – €20,000; Parteen – €18,572.33; Rineen NS, Miltown – €5,000; Ruan – €5,306.38; Scarriff – €25,306.38; Scoil Na Mainistreach Quinn – €5,000; Shannon Gaels – €1,286.88; Sixmilebridge – €23,878.71; St Conaires NS – €5,000; St Josephs Doora Barefield – €3,903.29; Tuamgraney Handball Club – €2,500; Tubber – €7,969.23 and Wolfe Tones Shannon -€10,612.76.

Michael O Riordan, Liam Lenihan, Joe Barry

Paul Gannon, Pat Donnellan

Liam Lenihan, Jim Nash, Joe McNamara

Kieran Murphy, Cathal Conway, Mary Noonan

Willie Corbett, Liam Lenihan, Kieran Keating

Joan Keogh, Christins McGrath, Peter Walsh

Michael Rouine, Liam Lenihan, Sean O Halloran

Kieran Keating, Gerry O Malley.


Useful Links