Harty Cup

posted 18 Jun 2012, 04:11 by Unknown user   [ updated 18 Jun 2012, 04:15 by Denis Tuohy Agricultural Consultant ]
    A record number of teams are taking part in the 2012-13 Harty cup following the draws for premier competitions held recently. 
14 teams are in the  Corn Ui Mhuiri for the coming season. 
The league series of the Harty cup will take 5 weeks to run with the opening round on 19th Sept.  
It will ensure a record number of hurlers will get the opportunity to play Harty cup hurling. 

The Harty Cup groups are:-
Group A: De La Salle Waterford, Castletroy CC, Ard Scoil Ris, Clonmel CBS, Kerry Colleges. 

Group B: Blackwater CC, Lismore, Our Ladys Templemore, West Limerick Colleges, Abbey CBS, Charleville CBS. 

Group C: Nenagh CBS, Midleton CBS, Colaiste Chroist Ri, HHS Bandon, Thurles CBS. 

Group D: Dungarvan Colleges, Doon CBS, Gaelcolaiste Mhuire. St Flannans, St Caimins.